Discord bug

Join our Discord at: https://discord.gg/jXSBGWW
Post Reply
SCARFACE
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:08 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Discord bug

Post by SCARFACE »

Hey, It's been months since I haven't used my computer and discord used to work perfectly. Now when I run discord, It's just a black screen, nothing shows up. I re-installed it, did everything I could find in google and nothing worked. Has anyone encountered this problem before? Any suggestions?
Last edited by SCARFACE on Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Rhyme
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 2:47 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Discord bug

Post by Rhyme »

Hm thats weird. try completely removing discord and try launching it from the browser and then try from your pc. if your pc doesnt load it just open it from browser :P
Image

nD* Jail | Rhyme has gambled 25000 nD$ and lost.
nD* Jail | Rhyme has gambled 25000 nD$ and lost.
nD* Jail | Rhyme has gambled 25000 nD$ and lost.
nD* Jail | Rhyme has gambled 80000 nD$ and lost.
nD* Jail | Rhyme has gambled 400000 nD$ and lost.
SCARFACE
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:08 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Discord bug

Post by SCARFACE »

EditedRhyme wrote:Hm thats weird. try completely removing discord and try launching it from the browser and then try from your pc. if your pc doesnt load it just open it from browser :P
Nope, It's not working, thank you anyways.
SCARFACE
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:08 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Discord bug

Post by SCARFACE »

If anyone has the same problem as me, I solved it:
To clarify, I run Discord on Windows 7 and ran into this problem after the latest update.
Simply right-click the Discord icon, then click Properties.
Under the Compatibility tab, checked the first box (Run this program in compatibility mode for:)
For me Windows XP (Service Pack 3) was already selected, and hit Apply.
Restarted Discord and its back! (and not in black)"
User avatar
ZeRo#1
neonDragon Admin
Posts: 2916
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 pm
Location: Germany-Berlin
Has thanked: 264 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: Discord bug

Post by ZeRo#1 »

SCARFACE wrote:If anyone has the same problem as me, I solved it:
To clarify, I run Discord on Windows 7 and ran into this problem after the latest update.
Simply right-click the Discord icon, then click Properties.
Under the Compatibility tab, checked the first box (Run this program in compatibility mode for:)
For me Windows XP (Service Pack 3) was already selected, and hit Apply.
Restarted Discord and its back! (and not in black)"
I had the same prob as you and it is probably bcs of Windows 7 you probably use too.

You can still use discord if you open the discord app and go to discord open

https://files.fm/u/eahjngpx
These users thanked the author ZeRo#1 for the post:
SCARFACE
Image <--- n1 Shadi
Image
Image
Image
Image
Spoiler!
[youtube]GayFTExPz3g[/youtube]
Post Reply

Return to “Discord”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest