Connect from forums!

Locked
User avatar
Ying and Yang
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Yingland
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Connect from forums!

Post by Ying and Yang »

Can we change the server IP things at the forum so they look like this -> 178.32.59.1:27015

Would give easier access :P

(I'm just asking this cuz my servers tab is fucked up all the time)
Spoiler!
[xurl=steam://connect/178.32.59.1:27015]178.32.59.1:27015[x/url] remove x
These users thanked the author Ying and Yang for the post:
Blaze
Image
User avatar
KaKao
nD Mapper
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Connect from forums!

Post by KaKao »

Ying and Yang wrote:Can we change the server IP things at the forum so they look like this -> 178.32.59.1:27015
Not a bad idea for people visiting this website, easy access with just one click.


OT:
Ying and Yang wrote:(I'm just asking this cuz my servers tab is fucked up all the time)
Spoiler!
You could also add the servers to your GameMenu.res file located in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\ACCOUNT\counter-strike\cstrike\resource like I've done to connect easier to nD's servers (if it's not there you can create one through notepad).

looks like this...
Image

Code: Select all

"GameMenu"
{
	"1"
	{
		"label" ""
		"command" ""
	}
	"2"
	{
		"label" "neonDragon Jailbreak"
		"command" "engine connect 178.32.59.1:27015"
	}
	"3"
	{
		"label" "neonDragon Zombie FunWorld"
		"command" "engine connect 178.32.59.1:27022"
	}
	"4"
	{
		"label" ""
		"command" ""
	}
	"5"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_ResumeGame"
		"command" "ResumeGame"
		"OnlyInGame" "1"
	}
	"6"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_Disconnect"
		"command" "Disconnect"
		"OnlyInGame" "1"
		"notsingle" "1"
	}
	"7"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_PlayerList"
		"command" "OpenPlayerListDialog"
		"OnlyInGame" "1"
		"notsingle" "1"
	}
	"11"
	{
		"label" ""
		"command" ""
		"OnlyInGame" "1"
	}
	"12"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_NewGame"
		"command" "OpenCreateMultiplayerGameDialog"
	}
	"13"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_FindServers"
		"command" "OpenServerBrowser"
	}
	"14"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_Options"
		"command" "OpenOptionsDialog"
	}
	"15"
	{
		"label" ""
		"command" ""
	}
	"16"
	{
		"label" "#GameUI_GameMenu_Quit"
		"command" "Quit"
	}
}
Last edited by KaKao on Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:38 pm, edited 3 times in total.
These users thanked the author KaKao for the post:
Blaze
<3Donny<3
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:02 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Connect from forums!

Post by <3Donny<3 »

Sure ..... KaKao we like that


neonDragon Jailbreak

neonDragon Zombie Funworld

new game

find servers

options


Quit


(good idea KaKao).........
These users thanked the author <3Donny<3 for the post:
Blaze
Image
User avatar
KaKao
nD Mapper
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:04 pm
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Connect from forums!

Post by KaKao »

Donny :D wrote:
Spoiler!
Sure ..... KaKao we like that


neonDragon Jailbreak

neonDragon Zombie Funworld

new game

find servers

options


Quit


(good idea KaKao).........
In not quite sure what you are trying to tell me with that post.
The picture I embedded was meant for his message inside the () brackets, I'm just asking this cuz my servers tab is fucked up all the time, not anything else.
But I can put all the "offtopic" stuff inside a spoiler so there won't be any misunderstandings.

And I also think that "connect/join" links on the forum might be a good idea (I know you can Join through gametracker) for new/old players visiting the forums and give them the option to connect to the servers through the website.
These users thanked the author KaKao for the post:
Blaze
User avatar
regit
neonDragon Admin
Posts: 3407
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Germany (NRW)
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Connect from forums!

Post by regit »

Nice idea! I've changed it, the IPs in forum description are clickable now (only Counter-Strike servers) :)
By the way, instead of in a spoiler, you can use the Code BBCode and then you can write it without having to add something ;)

Code: Select all

[url=steam://connect/178.32.59.1:27015]178.32.59.1:27015[/url]
I haven't tested
These users thanked the author regit for the post:
Blaze
Locked

Return to “Trash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests