Page 1 of 3

bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:14 am
by apapaoemama
I've been trying a lot of shit to fix my cs lately but it keeps fucking up.

Everytime i join the server after like 15 seconds my game is aids.
I cannot see the chat, i cannot see the hud(my hp etc.) everything is lagging, everyone shows as dead on my scoreboard.

I have no clue what causes this, if anyone has a clue please help. thnx.

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:43 am
by Watch Your Head
wooow is this nerd still playing??? :dance:

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:17 am
by ZeRo#1
apapaoemama wrote:I've been trying a lot of shit to fix my cs lately but it keeps fucking up.

Everytime i join the server after like 15 seconds my game is aids.
I cannot see the chat, i cannot see the hud(my hp etc.) everything is lagging, everyone shows as dead on my scoreboard.

I have no clue what causes this, if anyone has a clue please help. thnx.
I had the same prob and did just type retry in console and it was fixed. It is sadly a server prob/bug where someone (an admin) is hopefully working on it. As far as I heard it right it is bcs of a wrong jb or server version.

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:07 am
by Kurza
i have the same problem literally the same i hope they restart the server asap

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:35 pm
by Bravo
I do not believe it is the servers as 32+ other players are able to play it without any problems, aside from the lag that comes and goes every now and then.

Maybe try,

1) verifying game files

Here's how to verify them...
Spoiler!
[youtube]sTSU9OFjNDI[/youtube]
2) reinstall the game, as cs 1.6 doesn't take long to reinstall

Good luck!

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:11 pm
by ZeRo#1
Romeo wrote:I do not believe it is the servers as 32+ other players are able to play it without any problems, aside from the lag that comes and goes every now and then.

Maybe try,

1) verifying game files

Here's how to verify them...
Spoiler!
[youtube]sTSU9OFjNDI[/youtube]
2) reinstall the game, as cs 1.6 doesn't take long to reinstall

Good luck!
Kurza has/had the same probs and did try out a lot with help from others and nothing worked for him. Which you can see here http://www.neondragon.net/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=33022
Same for the verifying thingy. The lag inside the server comes and goes and I dunno what the prob is but randomly you get these no crosshair, no chat problems. Which definitely is a server prob.

You apapaoemama can of course try out if the things mentioned by other maybe fix your prob, I hope so at least. Other than that we can just hope that an tech admin is able to find the prob.

Re: bug or what

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:26 pm
by apapaoemama
Doesn't work. rip

Re: bug or what

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:20 am
by slink
i talked with kurza and he told me that he can play no steam cs1.6 i guess this is one option for u to join us in the server +you can get ur ct access on the no steam version
Spoiler!
if no steam version worked fine i was thinking of copying all no steam files and put them in ur cs steam folder then do verify game integrity it might help u never know :?

Re: bug or what

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:01 pm
by apapaoemama
Same issue with nonsteam, oh well

Re: bug or what

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:28 pm
by Shadi
Did any admin edit something recently this never was an issue before??

Re: bug or what

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:08 am
by Papito
i do get the same issue from time to time, i don't have a permanent fix but i just disconnect the wifi and reconnect it and it works.

Re: bug or what

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:46 am
by Shadi
Is this still happening, Apa?

Re: bug or what

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:19 pm
by ZeRo#1
Shadi wrote:Is this still happening, Apa?
Yeah wanted to ask too bcs I saw him ingame last night.

Re: bug or what

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:37 pm
by Kurza
if i type 'status' on console the bug shows up just found out, it comes automatically but if you type 'status' it shows faster

Re: bug or what

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:06 pm
by Xalus
Shadi wrote:Did any admin edit something recently this never was an issue before??
Servers are moved to his house, doing this they are set back to the latest backup (2017 - 2018?) or something.
So it's running back on the old plugins.