View unanswered posts | View active topics | There are no pending strikelist reports It is currently Mon Mar 30, 2020 5:08 am



Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Rotterdam
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times
#1 Post bug or what
I've been trying a lot of shit to fix my cs lately but it keeps fucking up.

Everytime i join the server after like 15 seconds my game is aids.
I cannot see the chat, i cannot see the hud(my hp etc.) everything is lagging, everyone shows as dead on my scoreboard.

I have no clue what causes this, if anyone has a clue please help. thnx.


Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:14 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:37 pm
Location: sweden
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 12 times
#2 Post Re: bug or what
wooow is this nerd still playing??? :dance:

_________________
Image


Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:43 am
Profile
nD* Jail Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 pm
Location: Germany-Berlin
Has thanked: 286 times
Been thanked: 137 times
#3 Post Re: bug or what
apapaoemama wrote:
I've been trying a lot of shit to fix my cs lately but it keeps fucking up.

Everytime i join the server after like 15 seconds my game is aids.
I cannot see the chat, i cannot see the hud(my hp etc.) everything is lagging, everyone shows as dead on my scoreboard.

I have no clue what causes this, if anyone has a clue please help. thnx.


I had the same prob and did just type retry in console and it was fixed. It is sadly a server prob/bug where someone (an admin) is hopefully working on it. As far as I heard it right it is bcs of a wrong jb or server version.

_________________
Image <--- n1 Shadi
Image
Image
Image
Image

Spoiler: show


Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:17 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:03 am
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 28 times
#4 Post Re: bug or what
i have the same problem literally the same i hope they restart the server asap

_________________
Image


Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:07 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:32 am
Location: Nearby Majin's House
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 45 times
#5 Post Re: bug or what
I do not believe it is the servers as 32+ other players are able to play it without any problems, aside from the lag that comes and goes every now and then.

Maybe try,

1) verifying game files

Here's how to verify them...
Spoiler: show


2) reinstall the game, as cs 1.6 doesn't take long to reinstall

Good luck!

_________________
Spoiler: show
Image
Image


Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:35 pm
Profile
nD* Jail Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 pm
Location: Germany-Berlin
Has thanked: 286 times
Been thanked: 137 times
#6 Post Re: bug or what
Romeo wrote:
I do not believe it is the servers as 32+ other players are able to play it without any problems, aside from the lag that comes and goes every now and then.

Maybe try,

1) verifying game files

Here's how to verify them...
Spoiler: show


2) reinstall the game, as cs 1.6 doesn't take long to reinstall

Good luck!


Kurza has/had the same probs and did try out a lot with help from others and nothing worked for him. Which you can see here http://www.neondragon.net/viewtopic.php?f=112&t=33022
Same for the verifying thingy. The lag inside the server comes and goes and I dunno what the prob is but randomly you get these no crosshair, no chat problems. Which definitely is a server prob.

You apapaoemama can of course try out if the things mentioned by other maybe fix your prob, I hope so at least. Other than that we can just hope that an tech admin is able to find the prob.

_________________
Image <--- n1 Shadi
Image
Image
Image
Image

Spoiler: show


Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:11 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Rotterdam
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times
#7 Post Re: bug or what
Doesn't work. rip


Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:26 pm
Profile
nD** Jail Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:21 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 12 times
#8 Post Re: bug or what
i talked with kurza and he told me that he can play no steam cs1.6 i guess this is one option for u to join us in the server +you can get ur ct access on the no steam version
Spoiler: show
if no steam version worked fine i was thinking of copying all no steam files and put them in ur cs steam folder then do verify game integrity it might help u never know :?

_________________
!revive neondragon


Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:20 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Rotterdam
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times
#9 Post Re: bug or what
Same issue with nonsteam, oh well


Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:01 pm
Profile
Friend of the Community
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:44 am
Location: Behind yo house
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 653 times
#10 Post Re: bug or what
Did any admin edit something recently this never was an issue before??

_________________
To be humble to superiors is duty, to equals is courtesy, to inferiors is nobility.

- Benjamin Franklin


Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:28 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 4:48 am
Location: Dubai, UAE
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 5 times
#11 Post Re: bug or what
i do get the same issue from time to time, i don't have a permanent fix but i just disconnect the wifi and reconnect it and it works.


Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:08 am
Profile
Friend of the Community
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:44 am
Location: Behind yo house
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 653 times
#12 Post Re: bug or what
Is this still happening, Apa?

_________________
To be humble to superiors is duty, to equals is courtesy, to inferiors is nobility.

- Benjamin Franklin


Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:46 am
Profile
nD* Jail Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 pm
Location: Germany-Berlin
Has thanked: 286 times
Been thanked: 137 times
#13 Post Re: bug or what
Shadi wrote:
Is this still happening, Apa?


Yeah wanted to ask too bcs I saw him ingame last night.

_________________
Image <--- n1 Shadi
Image
Image
Image
Image

Spoiler: show


Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:19 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:03 am
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 28 times
#14 Post Re: bug or what
if i type 'status' on console the bug shows up just found out, it comes automatically but if you type 'status' it shows faster

_________________
Image


Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:37 pm
Profile
Coder

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:00 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 88 times
#15 Post Re: bug or what
Shadi wrote:
Did any admin edit something recently this never was an issue before??

Servers are moved to his house, doing this they are set back to the latest backup (2017 - 2018?) or something.
So it's running back on the old plugins.

_________________
Private projects
  • csBattleroyal (90%)
  • csCrash Bash: Ballistix (95%)

Running projects
  • Terrorist Games (Lastrequest / T-Game) #Jailbreak
  • Fundays #Jailbreak
  • Bounty #Jailbreak


Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:06 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.