Superhero Mod

Talk about the community, our servers and forums or suggest new ideas to us.
Decency
VIP

Superhero Mod

Post by Decency »

I'd really like to try a Superhero mod with the capable staff of nD and its nice community. We have a few servers that there really are no players on at any given time (aim, plague and roadrage) that we could try to swap with. I'm not experienced with hosting a server so excuse me if I'm wrong but all I did to test it myself was to download the file, put it in my cstrike folder (in this case I guess you would put it in a server folder(?)) and it was ready to go. Sure some stuff need to be adjusted which I can help with but it's a quick start and we could test it out on a test server. Even if it ends up no better than the other playerless server I still think it's worth a try.
Mystic

Re: Superhero Mod

Post by Mystic »

Decency wrote:I'd really like to try a Superhero mod with the capable staff of nD and its nice community. We have a few servers that there really are no players on at any given time (aim, plague and roadrage) that we could try to swap with. I'm not experienced with hosting a server so excuse me if I'm wrong but all I did to test it myself was to download the file, put it in my cstrike folder (in this case I guess you would put it in a server folder(?)) and it was ready to go. Sure some stuff need to be adjusted which I can help with but it's a quick start and we could test it out on a test server. Even if it ends up no better than the other playerless server I still think it's worth a try.
always liked sh mod because you have continuous progress in the form of your level, needs tinkering with balancing so that newer players can also gain xp.
It's been suggested a few times I think but never went anywhere. I feel like this mod has a lot of potential because of the leveling aspect.
Curious to see what ends up happening with this suggestion.
Ayyyylmaooooo
Spoiler!