Leaving to pursue my dreams!

Leaving the community? :( Post here so we can all say goodbye. :)
(come back when you realise the terrible mistake you made ;) )
East Clubber

Leaving to pursue my dreams!

Post by East Clubber »

I joined the community almost 5 years ago and spend a lot of time playing here. About a year after I joined the community, I was promoted admin and have been that for almost 4 years now.

Time goes fast and I'm now turning 24 next month. I study physiotherapy in the university on a daily basis, together with working as a fitness instructor at the gym. I spend my freetime on my girlfriend and my training/lifestyle. Since I started studying almost 2 years ago and lost acces to my computer at my mothers house (due to moving to a new city), my motivation and freetime for nD has been slowly declining. Last year or so I've not contributed to the community, the same way I did in the past and my motivation for playing only came back in phases, where I played non-stop. These phases however, became rarer and rarer. The last 2 months I haven't played CS at all. I've enjoyed playing and being part of this great community, but I stopped playing games. My leaving is seen by some as long overdue, but my ties to the community have been so deep, that it has been hard to face the truth.

The 1. November I was accepted into one of Denmarks best personal trainers, athlete team of 10 carefully picked, promising applicants.
The next 12 months I will be training and dieting hard, under his supervision, specifically to stand on the stage in September with the best athletic body in Denmark.
If I do well, I can get qualified to compete against the other scandinavian countries and in the end internationally.

This will require all my time, so together with doing well in my studies and still having time for my girlfriend, I will have to quit other time consuming parts of my life.
This includes nD.